Bless This House
The Movie

Bless This House The Movie

Click Image For Complete DVD Details

Bless This House The Movie DVD Cover

The legendary Sid James stars as the head of a chaotic household in this movie spin-off from the ITV sitcom.

Sid Abbott and his best mate Trevor (Peter Butterworth) enjoy home brewing. Plans to turn their hobby into a profitable, if illicit, sideline come unstuck when Customs and Excise officer (Terry Scott) moves in next door! What's more, Sid's outspoken and madcap family hinder neighbourly relations even further.

Cast In Alphabetical Order

Bill Maynard as Oldham Billy Cornelius as Police Constable Brian Osborne as Removal Van Driver Carol Hawkins as Kate Baines David Rowlands as Photographer Diana Coupland as Jean Abbot Ed Devereaux as Jim Frank Thornton as Mr Jones George A. Cooper as Mr Wilson Georgina Moon as Moira Janet Brown as Annie Hobbs Johnny Briggs as Open Truck Driver Julian Orchard as Tom Hobbs June Whitfield as Vera Baines Lindsay Marsh as Myra Maggie Wright as Daphne Margaret Lacey as Vicar's Wife Marianne Stone as Muriel Marjie Lawrence as Alma Michael Howe as Wilfred Michael Nightingale as Vicar Molly Weir as Mary's Mother Myrtle Reed as Lady Customer In Cafe Norman Mitchell as Police Sergeant Patricia Franklin as Mary Patsy Rowlands as Betty Lewis Peter Butterworth as Trevor Lewis Robin Askwith as Mike Abbot Sally Geeson as Sally Abbot Sid James as Sid Abbot Terry Scott as Ronald Baines Tommy Godfrey as Alf Murray Wendy Richard as Carol


Produced by Peter Rogers Directed by Gerald Thomas Screenplay by Dave Freeman Running Time 85 minutes. Theatrical Release 1972

Synopsis Taken From DVD Cover ©Carlton Visual Entertainment Ltd.

Film Images ©Rank Film Distributors Limited 1972

main logo