Press For Time

Press For Time

Click Image to Enlarge

Press For Time DVD Cover

Making a catastrophe out of every assignment is a speciality for ace reporter Norman Shields. Whatever the story he is sent to cover, he ends up making hilarious news rather than reporting it. Even at a beauty contest, Norman manages to find himself on centre stage rather than in a press gallery. Hold the front page for the amazing antics of Britain's funniest reporter!

Cast In Alphabetical Order
Allan Cuthbertson as Mr. Ballard Angela Browne as Eleanor Lampton David Lodge as Mr. Ross Derek Bond as Maj. R.E. Bartlett Derek Francis as Ernest Corcoran Frances White as Liz Corcoran Michael Balfour as Sewerman Noel Dyson as Mrs. Corcoran Norman Wisdom as Norman Shields / Emily / Wilfred Peter Jones as Robin Willobey Stanley Unwin as Mr. Nottage Tony Selby as Harry Marshall Tracey Crisp as Ruby Fairchild
Directed by Robert Asher Written by Angus McGill Screenplay by Norman Wisdom & Eddie Leslie

Synopsis Taken From DVD Cover ©2001 Cinema Club

Film Images ©1966 Ivy Productions Limited.

main logo