Who Goes There!

Who Goes There!

Click Image For Complete DVD Details

Who Goes There! DVD Cover

United they staggered, divided they fell...

Valerie Hobson, George Cole and Peggy Cummins are among the stars of this ebullient, cleverly plotted farcical comedy. Adapting the stage play by John Dighton – the double-Oscar-nominated playwright and screenwriter whose credits include Kind Hearts and Coronets and Roman Holiday – Who Goes There! (retitled The Passionate Sentry on its American release) is featured in a brand-new transfer from the original film elements, in its original theatrical aspect ratio.

When Miles Cornwall returns suddenly to the home he shares with his father and sister in a grace-and-favour house at St. James's Palace, he's amazed to find a pretty Irish girl in his favourite armchair. Intrigued, he turns on the charm but, as she explains her situation, he finds himself unaccountably falling in love with this pretty interloper...

Cast In Alphabetical Order

A.E. Matthews as Sir Arthur Cornwall Anthony Bushell as Major Guy Ashley George Cole as Arthur Crisp Nigel Patrick as Miles Cornwall Peggy Cummins as Christine Deed Valerie Hobson as Alex Cornwall


Produced by Anthony Kimmins Directed by Anthony Kimmins Screenplay by John Dighton Story by John Dighton Running Time 82 minutes. Theatrical Release June 1952

Synopsis Taken From DVD Cover ©2016 Network

Film Images ©1952 Studiocanal Films Ltd.

main logo