The Larkins
The Larkins

Meet the Larkins - the put-upon but crafty Alf, his domineering wife, Ada, aimless son Eddie, daughter Joyce and her American ex-GI husband Jeff, a barely employable writer of stories for cowboy comic "The Bullet". They all live in a state that falls somewhat short of domestic bliss at 66 Sycamore Street, in a suburb of London, next to inquisitive neighbour Hetty and her family. This classic early ATV sitcom was created by Clapham born Fred Robinson and based upon his youthful scripts for plays about a fictional Cockney family. With skilful comic playing from a renowned cast and a script that ATV production controller Bill Ward described as the funniest he had ever read, the Larkins inspired great affection throughout its run between 1958 and 1964.

Number of Series: 6 Total Number of Episodes: 40 Transmitted: 1958 - 1964 First Episode: 19th September 1958 Last Episode: 22nd August 1964

Synopsis Taken From DVD Cover ©2009 Network

Film Images ©1958 Associated Television Limited.
main logo