To The Manor Born
To The Manor Born

It's all change at Grantleigh Manor when Martin fforbes- Hamilton dies and Audrey is forced to sell her beloved stately home to millionaire grocer Richard DeVere.Life in the sleepy village will never be the same again when Richard and his formidable mother, Mrs Polouvicka move in. Richard gets off to a bad start with Audrey when he misses the church service and things go from bad to worse when he decides to modernise the manor.

Number of Series: 3 Total Number of Episodes: 22 Transmitted: 1979 - 2007 First Episode: 30th September 1979 Last Episode: 25th December 2007

Synopsis Taken From DVD Cover ©Acorn Media UK 2003

Film Images ©BBC Worldwide Limited 2003

main logo